T: +4921199459675 - M: info@kloepfel-engineering.com

Cost Calculation software

Kloepfel Engineering GmbH / Cost Calculation software

Cost Calculation software

Cost Control examines supplier prices and exposes cost drivers

With the Cost Control software, buyers can ensure that the costs of the products they buy are transparent, without relying on the supplier – no matter whether talking of large machines, machine components, robots or ceiling lights. This makes it possible to understand whether the prices of the suppliers are really tenable. Cost Control opens up new scope for negotiation for buyers and ultimately valuable savings potential.

In addition, Cost Control can also be used to disclose 100 percent of the production costs of own products. In this way, companies can already identify the cost drivers of their own products during the design phase. The designer can already predict manufacturing costs in the planning phase and receives valuable support regarding “make-or-buy” – or long term investment decisions. The designer uses Cost Control to scrutinize all costs during the product life cycle, from the prototype to the pre-series to the series.

Monitor cost data worldwide

The software has a well maintained database of the worldwide costs of materials, machines, labor and energy. In addition, the calculation of manufacturing costs takes into account, for example, the performance data of a wide range of machines used worldwide, machine intervention times and the use of various different tools and production methods as well as the associated processing times.

Tooling selection

Cost Control is used in the pre-production process to optimize the selection of production equipment to minimize the operating time, to create efficient work plans and to ensure productivity in manufacturing.

Video-tutorials for Cost Control

From now on video tutorials on YouTube show the basics for Cost Control. To start, users can refer to five instructions on the topics: Calculation and report in general, quick calculation sheet metal working, quick calculation welding, quick calculation injection molding and machining operation. Of course, the videos are also available in English. All videos explain the first steps in less than five minutes: The Cost Control tutorials guide users through the tool from login to subscription price. The videos can be accessed directly via a button in the tool or viewed on Kloepfel Engineering’s YouTube-channel.

>What can the cost calculation software Cost Control?<

 

Manfred Esser

Manager

P +49 211 994 596 75
M +49 172 215 44 22

Back to Top

T: +4921199459675 - M: info@kloepfel-engineering.com

Kostenkalkulation Software

Kloepfel Engineering GmbH / Kostenkalkulation Software

Kostenkalkulation Software

Cost Control untersucht Lieferantenpreise und entlarvt Kostentreiber

Mit der Kostenkalkulation Software Cost Control können Einkäufer Transparenz in die Herstellungskosten ihrer Zukaufprodukte bringen, ohne dabei auf den Lieferanten angewiesen zu sein – egal ob es sich um große Maschinen, Maschinenbauteile, Roboter oder Deckenleuchten handelt. So lässt sich nachvollziehen, ob die Preise der Lieferanten wirklich haltbar sind. Cost Control eröffnet Einkäufern neue Verhandlungsspielräume und letztlich wertvolle Einsparpotenziale.

Zudem lassen sich mit Cost Control auch die Herstellungskosten der eigenen Produkte zu 100 Prozent offenlegen. So können Unternehmen bereits in der Konstruktionsphase die Kostentreiber der eigenen Produkte identifizieren. Der Konstrukteur kann die Herstellungskosten bereits in der Planung transparent machen und erhält wertvolle Unterstützung bei „Make-or-Buy“- oder weitreichenden Investitions-Entscheidungen. Schließlich hat der Konstrukteur mit Cost Control alle Kosten während des Produktlebenszyklus vom Prototypen über die Vorserie bis hin zur Serie im Blick.

Kostendaten weltweit im Blick

Die Kostenkalkulation Software verfügt über eine laufend gepflegte Datenbank mit den weltweiten Kosten von Material, Maschinen, Lohn und Energie. Zudem werden bei der Berechnung der Herstellungskosten beispielsweise die Leistungsdaten von zahlreichen weltweit eingesetzten Maschinen, die Maschineneingriffszeiten und der Einsatz verschiedener Werkzeuge und Fertigungsmethoden sowie die entsprechenden Bearbeitungszeiten berücksichtigt.

Fertigungsmittelauswahl

In der Arbeitsvorbereitung wird es zur optimalen Fertigungsmittelauswahl eingesetzt, um die Einsatzzeit zu minimieren, effiziente Arbeitspläne zu erstellen und die Produktivität in der Fertigung zu sichern.

Video-Tutorials für Cost Control

Ab sofort zeigen Video-Tutorials auf YouTube die Basics für Cost Control. Zum Start können Nutzer auf fünf Anleitungen zurückgreifen, zu den Themen: Kalkulation und Bericht allgemein, Schnellkalkulation Blechbearbeitung, Schnellkalkulation Schweißen, Schnellkalkulation Spritzguss und Arbeitsgang bearbeiten. Natürlich gibt es die Videos auch auf Englisch. Alle Videos erklären in unter fünf Minuten die ersten Schritte: Vom Login bis zum Bezugspreis führen die Tutorials Cost Control Anwender durch das Tool. Die Videos können direkt über einen Button im Tool aufgerufen oder auf dem YouTube-Kanal von Kloepfel Engineering angeschaut werden.

>Was kann die Kostenkalkulation Software Cost Control?<

 

Manfred Esser

Geschäftsführer

T +49 211 994 596 75
M +49 172 215 44 22

nach oben